November 7-11, 2020, Moscow, Russia

PhysBio MEPhI National Research Nuclear University

The 5th International Symposium and School for Young Scientists on

Physics, Engineering and Technologies for Biomedicine

(in online format)

The Institute of Engineering Physics for Biomedicine of the National Research Nuclear University (PhysBio MEPhI) announces the International symposium and school for young scientists and students organized in collaboration with the research centers of the Russian Academy of Sciences, of the Russian Ministry of Health, the State Atomic Energy Corporation and the partner universities in Russia and abroad.

The Symposium aims at bringing together the leading researchers, high level engineers and experts in biophysics, bio-photonics, nuclear and nano-medicine to present their recent achievements and to take part in the following discussions. The School will be held in the format of lectures addressed to students, young scientists and specialists whose activities are related to the life sciences and medicine. The Symposium provides an opportunity to obtain knowledge in today and future biomedicine, to exchange opinions and establish professional contacts all over the world. Virtual poster session is planned within the Symposium.

The presentations and lectures embrace the following topics:

- Nanomaterials for biomedical applications
- Bio-photonics for diagnosis and therapy
- Plasma and laser technologies for biomedicine
- Advanced approaches in MRI and PET
- Novel contrast agents for radiation treatment of tumor
- Immunotherapy
- Nuclear medicine
- Engineering in translational medicine
- Bioprinting

Important information

The Symposium and School will be held via **Zoom** platform

The official language is English

Registration is free of charge at the webpage https://it.mephi.ru/webform/784

Zoom ID and the link will be sent to the registered participants

Registration deadline is November 3 of 2020

Detailed information is available on http://physbio.mephi.ru/symp20/

You can address questions directly to Organizers by physbiosymp@mephi.ru

Symposium Co-Chairs

Mikhail N. Strikhanov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Paras Prasad, University of Buffalo, New York, USA

Program-Committee Co-Chairs

Andrei V. Kabashin, CNRS, Aix-Marseille University, Marseille, France, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Sergey M. Klimentov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia

Scientific Secretary

Yurii A. Aleshchenko, P.N. Lebedev Physical Institute of RAS, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia

International Program Advisory Committee

Andrey D. Kaprin, National Medical Research Radiological Center of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation, Moscow, Russia

Sergey M. Deyev, Shemyakin-Ovchinnikov Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia

Oleg B. Loran, S.P. Botkin City Clinical Hospital, Russian Medical Academy of Post-Graduate Education, Moscow, Russia.

Alexander Makarov, Thermo Fisher Scientific GmbH, Germany

Philippe Delaporte, Aix -Marseille University, Marseille, France

Walter Blondel, Université de Lorraine, Nancy, France

Dmitry Yu. Chuvilin, NRS Kurchatov Institute, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia

Boris I. Dolgushin, Research Institute of Clinical Oncology of N.N. Blokhin Cancer Research Center, Moscow, Russia

Marco Durante, GSI Helmholtz Center, Darmstadt, Germany

Dmitry K. Fomin, Nuclear Medicine Clinic of the Russian Scientific Center of Radiology and Nuclear Medicine of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation, Moscow, Russia

Stepan N. Kalmikov, M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia

Roger Kamm, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Anatoly V. Karalkin, Nuclear Medicine Clinic of N.I. Pirogov State Clinical Hospital No. 1, Moscow, Russia

Aleksandr A. Khasin, NRS Kurchatov Institute, Moscow, Russia

Galina E. Kodina, A.I. Burnazyan Federal Medical Biophysics Center, Moscow, Russia

Oleg E. Kononov, L.Ya. Karpov Institute of Physical Chemistry, Obninsk, Russia

Vitali I. Konov, A.M. Prokhorov General Physics Institute of RAS, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia

Valentina V. Kosenko, Federal Service for Surveillance in Healthcare (Roszdravnadzor) Moscow, Russia

Eduard V. Kotlyarov, FACNM, FACR, International Radiology and Nuclear Medicine, USA

Oleg N. Krokhin, P.N. Lebedev Physical Institute of RAS, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia

Irina N. Zavestovskaya, MEPhI, P.N. Lebedev Physical Institute of RAS, Moscow Russia

Hans-Peter Meinzer, German Cancer Research Center, Heidelberg, Germany

Oleg S. Medvedev, M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia

John Mendelsohn, University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, USA

Igor R. Nabiev, University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne, France, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia

Vladimir A. Oleinikov, Shemyakin-Ovchinnikov Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry, MEPhI,

Moscow, Russia

Rainer Rienmuller, Medical University of Graz, European Society of Cardiac Radiology, Graz, Austria

Nidal Salim, European Medical Center, Moscow, Russia

Marc Sentis, CNRS, Aix-Marseille University, Marseille, France

Sergey V. Shestakov, M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia

Rudolf Steiner, Institute for Laser Technology in Medicine and Measurement Technique, University of Ulm, Ulm, Germany

Gleb Sukhorukov, Queen Mary University of London, UK

Maksim V. Zabelin, A.I. Burnazyan Federal Medical Biophysics Center, Moscow, Russia

Organizing-Committee Chair

Aleksander A. Garmash, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia

Organizing Committee

Sergev M. Klimentov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Yurii A. Aleshchenko, MEPhI, P.N. Lebedev Physical Institute of RAS, Moscow, Russia Maria S. Grigoieva, MEPhI, P.N. Lebedev Physical Institute of RAS, Moscow, Russia Vladimir N. Belyaev, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Vladimir R. Duflot, L.Ya. Karpov Institute of Physical Chemistry, Obninsk, Russia Marco Durante, GSI Helmholtz Center, Darmstadt, Germany Natalia B. Epshtein, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Sergey A. Ermilov, Scientific and technical center «Amplituda», Zelenograd, Russia Elena V. Gromushkina, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Valeriy V. Krylov, A.F. Tsiba Radiological Medical Scientific Center, Obninsk, Russia Victor B. Loschenov, A.M. Prokhorov General Physics Institute of RAS, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Vladimir Lysenko, CNRS, INL, National Institute of Applied Sciences (INSA de Lyon), Lyon, France Valentin G. Nikitaev, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Vasyli M. Petriev, National Medical Research Radiological Center of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation, Moscow, Russia Dmitry V. Sosin, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Victor Yu. Timoshenko, M.V. Lomonosov Moscow State University, MEPhI, P.N. Lebedev Physical Institute of RAS, Moscow, Russia Igor E. Tyurin, Russian Medical Academy of Post-Graduate Education, Moscow, Russia **Local Organizing-Committee** Nikita V. Karpov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia

Anastasia A. Fronya, MEPhI, P.N. Lebedev Physical Institute of RAS, Moscow, Russia Anna V. Evsovich, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Sabina J. Faizullaeva, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Olesia V. Rodionova, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Anton A. Popov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Ivan V. Zelepukin, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Vladimir A. Belov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia MIkhal V. Shestakov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Aleksey A. Kopylov, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Yulia V. Kargina, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia Vadim V. Nikishev, MEPhI, Moscow, Russia